Important Week 4 & 5 Info!

June 12, 2006 at 8:31 pm (Altered Art, Announcements, Art, Art & Crafts, Contests, meme, Tuesdays)

It's been a beyond hectic week here.. battling a flu, a short weekend getaway, and preparing for oral surgery tomorrow morning have made it impossible for me to get the winner announced tonight.. I am truly, so sorry for any inconvenience this causes.

I haven't had a chance to update the site with new participants, etc… but will ASAP. Keep sending them in, I'll receive it!! Also, I'm running low on sponsors — alot of people have expressed interest, but haven't sent me the info… please do! The same goes for tutorials — keep them coming! Lastly, I'll answer all your emails, just as soon as I get a chance. The FAQ answers 90% of the questions I receive, so be sure to read it! You can also ask over at the Flick'r Group.. so many of our participants are happy to help if they can.

I will have the Week 4 showcase, and winner announced by Thursday Night at the latest, assuming there are no complications tomorrow. Since I can't anticipate how I'll feel after the surgery, it's difficult to know exactly when. The new challenge, and prize announcement will be announced then as well… I know you'll have less time to complete it, but trust me.. it'll be an easy one for this reason🙂

You may enter week 4 entries up until I announce the winner….this is one of the few times I'll make this exception! Thanks so much for your understanding, and support! Next week, we'll return to normal!

-Chrysti

3 Comments

  1. Gena Lumbroso said,

    Chrysti,

    Thanks so much for ALL you do to keep us happy out here in creative land! These things are great fun and invaluable chance to learn and evolve as artists! Super deal!

    Just want to wish you all the best at the dentist’s office. I’ve been there – I think it is probably everyone’s least favorite times ever. Who knows, maybe you’ll be hit by some creative inspiration! In any case, I’ll keep you in my thoughts on Thursday.

    Take care, Grena

  2. Lennea said,

    Chrysti, I’ll keep you in my prayers for tomorrow and for quick healing! Take all the time you need to heal- we’ll be here when you’re all better!

    Many Blessings,
    Lennea

  3. Laura Lea said,

    Hi Chrysti,
    Please take care and take the time you need to heal without worry about this group! We’ll still be here and if some get disgruntled it is their problem. I have had such a hectic month I am hoping in my weeks off that I can go back and try all the challenges you’ve posted. I am behind and can’t wait to try them, but feel the pressures of stress from work still. Last day today! I hope to play. Thank you so much for starting this group. It is a big committment and endeavor and I am so thankful that you’ve inspired me in so many ways in the short time this group has been in operation. I still have to get to a laser printer! I am so eager to try all the techniques. Please know you are in all of our prayers with quick healing and recovery! We’ll understand if you don’t feel so hot afterwards. Take time to heal and come back refreshed. The best thing about these have to’s is they provide us some time to regroup and reflect and make us STOP for awhile! Thanks again for such a wonderful group!!!!

Leave a Reply

