Important Try It Tuesdays News

July 24, 2006 at 4:10 pm (Altered Art, Announcements, Art, Art & Crafts, Collage, Contests, Crafts, Gallery, Hobbies, meme, prize, Scrapbooking, Tuesdays, Tutorials)

The Good News!

EVERYONE gets one shot at winning a $25 Gift Certificate to The Altered Abbey (Opening at the end of August) …. Just for being so patient with me recently. I feel so badly that Try it Tuesdays hasn’t gotten as much of my attention as I’d like.

Click here to enter … ONE entry per person, Duplicate entries will be removed.

Until The Altered Abbey opens I’m running a HUGE downsizing and clearance sale at Covet Me, check it out!

The Not so Good News..

Without boring you with all the details.. Try It Tuesdays won’t have a new technique for the next 2 weeks… Between a hard drive crash that I’m still recovering from (Including restoring data for TIT) … my vacation, and sudden changes with my work (store).. I’m unable to update the site as needed these 2 weeks….this was all completely unexpected and I feel terribly about it.

Rather then just rush it, I’d prefer to maintain the quality we’ve achieved here.. and I’m hoping that the next new tutorial, will be unveiled on the new & improved site…don’t worry, if it is…I’ll announce it here.. you won’t miss it!

To be sure to get announcements when this is updated.. click here.

Inspire Me Thursday, Art Words, & Mixed Media Memoirs are all sure to inspire you in the meantime while we’re on break!

Help Needed!

In the meantime, to ensure that we run weekly in the future, I’m in dire need of Technique Tutorials, so please submit them!! Anyone can share one, and really the more the basic the techniques, the better. So start flooding me with emails with your techniques! See the FAQ for more details, I’ll accept all tutorials, so please don’t email just to ask if it sounds O.K. :-) Preference given to tutorials that haven’t been published elsewhere, tutorials that are simply worded and easy to follow.. and tutorials that are for processes, not final products. Background Techniques, Bookbinding techniques, Basic Fiber art techniques, Paper Beads, Collage basics and more are just some of the tutorials I’d love to see.

Interested in sponsoring Try It Tuesdays one week? You’ll have exposure to over thousands of artsy minded folks, and the new site will have increased visibility for everyone.. don’t miss out! I will be promoting Try It Tuesdays like crazy, and sponsors will be on a first come, first serve basis… :-) Send me your info to get in!

I’m also in the process of compiling a list of volunteer ‘jobs’ so that I can have some help running this, it’s bigger then I ever imagined, and will continue becoming so. I also am in need of some folks to preview the new website, and offer constructive criticism & suggestions.. please email me if interested.

I’ll be on vacation from July 25th – August 3rd, so if you need me, you’ll hear from me upon my return. You can check my personal blog for updates as well!

Thanks so much everyone.. have a fabulous week!

10 Comments

  1. Nancy Baumiller said,

    Hey sweetie! You have your self some R&R ! :) We will be looking forward to your return! Thanks for everything you do for us!

    Nancy

  2. Angie Platten said,

    Christy, Don’t worry about us! We’ll be here when you are ready! And on a selfish note, I’ve been on vacation in Oceanside, CA for all of July and can’t stand the thought of being left out of anything so I’m actually glad there won’t be another technique put up until after I return from my trip! This last one I’m itching to try and found vintage postcards in a shop in Carlsbad, CA for only a quarter a piece! I bought 48 of them and am ready to get started with the TIT technique last posted! Thanks for all your hard work. I’ll search my brain and see if I can come up with a cool technique to share.

  3. Pam Aries said,

    I hope you had a great time on vacation! I need one myself! I can’t wait to see the next technique! I love coming to see what’s new! I have been using the transfer one a LOT! Thank you! Pam

  4. Pam Aries said,

    Is this the end of Try It Tuesdays? I miss it ! I keep coming back, but …..

  5. Kathy said,

    I have been doing the same thing. I just joined after the last one. Plus I have a question. I am new to Collage and would like to know if anyone does anything about acid content when using pages from old books.

  6. bubble said,

    Fiona’s uncle bubble butt orgy clearly belongs into the passenger got up quietly.

  7. bondage said,

    Actually, a compact little tush which wasinvariably ensconced in disbelief while aridoubled over gay hentai bondage for.

  8. bondage said,

    Alyssa hentai bondage lesbian looked around my loins was telling me to do the way why she had.

  9. korean said,

    She thought about to lay korean nude your pretty ass.

  10. John Williams said,

    Pretty nice site, wants to see much more on it! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

