Try It!! .. Then Win It!! Week Seven Info

July 11, 2006 at 1:33 pm (Altered Art, Announcements, Art, Art & Crafts, Collage, Contests, Crafts, Gallery, Hobbies, meme, prize, Scrapbooking, Tuesdays, Tutorials)

Try It!!! – Week Seven

Week Seven’s Technique – Altered Postcards using Photo Transfers
By:
Claudia Roulier

Scroll Down To Learn How to Make These Awesome Altered Postcards & Inkjet Photo Transfers!
Or use the easy quick links below!

To save & print this file, Right Click Here and select save target as.
You need Adobe Reader to view this file. Click Here to download it.

 

 

Win It !!! – Week Seven

Week Seven’s Prize – Donated By Nancy’s Art & Supplies!

Nancy’s Art & Supplies is a fabulous new store that features AMAZING unique, colorful collage sheets, ephemera, found objects, and Nancy’s own One of a Kind Mixed Media Artwork!

With a Total Value Of over $30.00…

5 Different Colorful Collage Sheets

1 Black & White Vintage Style Collage Sheet

And a Collage Kit that includes ephemera, vintage dictionary pages, game pieces, decorative papers, and more!

Visit Nancy’s Art & Supplies today to see more unique collage supplies!

2 Comments

  1. the cubbycave » Blog Archive » try it tuesdays week 7 - altered postcard : write me said,

    [...] Well, I finally got round to doing this fortnight’s try it tuesday challenge. My first attempts were in the wee small hours of the morning and I was very impatient, as I usually am with a new technique. This was my fourth attempt, with the image transfers done at a sensible time of the morning and taking my time. I am pretty happy with it. I’ve decided to call it “Write Me”, which seems to make sense to me on looking at it. I didn;t really have anything specific in mind when I did this piece, so it’s kind of nice it worked out with a title. [...]

  2. ainelivia said,

    Just printed off Claudia’s instructions for Altered Postcards using Photo Transfers.

    I recently got some Inkjet Transparancies and have not been able to figure out how they work. First, it says print on the matt side, and first go printed on the wrong side! Next time I printed on the matt side, and then used the gel to stick the image.

    Only now reading Claudias worksheet have I figured out that the image needs to be put print side down on the gel***!!!!

    Thank you Claudia.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

